Last updated:4th May 2013

By registering an account or by using the Pictonic Service in any way, you accept these Terms of Service ("Agreement"), which forms a binding agreement between you and the developers of Pictonic.

If you are using the Pictonic Service on behalf of an organization, you are agreeing to these Terms for that organization and promising that you have the authority to bind that organization to these terms. In that case, “you” and “your” will refer to that organization. If you do not wish to be bound by this Agreement, do not use the Pictonic Service.


The Pictonic Service is not intended for use by you if you are under 13 years of age. By creating a Pictonic account, either through Pictonic or third parties such as Google or Facebook, you are confirming to us that you are over 13.


See our icon license here, which also forms part of this agreement.


See the Privacy Policy here, which also forms part of this agreement.


To fully use the Pictonic Service, you must register an account by providing a user name, password, and valid email address. You must provide complete and accurate registration information to Pictonic. If your contact information, or other information related to your account, changes, you must notify us promptly and keep your information current.


You are responsible for safeguarding the password that you use to access the Pictonic Service and you agree not to disclose your password to any third party. You are responsible for any activity using your account, whether or not you authorized that activity. You should immediately notify Pictonic (support@pictonic.co) of any unauthorized use of your account.


You can stop using our Services any time. We reserve the right to suspend or end the Services at any time, with or without cause, and with or without notice. For example, we may suspend or terminate your use if you are not complying with these Terms, or use the Services in any way that would cause us legal liability or disrupt others’ use of the Pictonic Service. If we suspend or terminate your use, we will try to let you know in advance and help you retrieve data, though there may be some cases (for example, repeatedly or flagrantly violating these Terms, a court order, or danger to other users) where we may suspend immediately.


We will occasionally update this agreement to reflect changes in our practices and services. When we post changes to this agreement, we will revise the "Last Updated" date at the top of this agreement. We will notify you by sending an email to the email address you provided us in your account (unless we do not have such an email address), and/or by posting notice of the changes to existing users on our website. Your continued use of the Pictonic Service after such notification of changes to this Agreement will constitute your acceptance of such changes.